Minutes of the meeting of the Annual Parish Council meeting of Bucknell Parish Council held on 15th May 2024

Councillors present	Cllr Alexander Bowden
	Cllr Derek Hedges (DH)
	Cllr Richard Johnson (RJ)
	Cllr James Alcock (JA)
County/District Councillors present	Cllr Barry Wood - CDC
	Cllr Donna Ford - OCC
Members of the public present	There were no members of the public present

1. To receive apologies for absence

Apologies had been received from Cllrs Chris Wells and Emma Evans-Roberts

- To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year James Alcock nominated Chris Wells , seconded by Alexander Bowden. As CW was absent from the meeting, he was elected Chair but it will be clarified if he wishes to accept.
- 3. Chairman to sign Declaration of Acceptance at the next meeting
- 4. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year James Alcock nominated Alexander Bowden, seconded by Richard Johnson
- 5. Vice Chair to sign the Declaration of Acceptance at the next meeting

To appoint the Responsible Financial James Alcock nominated Cathy Fleet seconded by Alexander Bowden

6. All elected councillors to sign the Declaration of Office at the next meeting

Signed

Date